News

Mad Media’s Rolex 24 at Daytona 50th Anniversary TV Show on SPEED TV

January 22, 2013

Before the GRAND-AM Series embarked on the 2013 season and the 51st running of The Rolex 24 at Daytona, SPEED aired Mad Media’s one hour special recapping the 50th running of the historical race.  The “Rolex 24 at Daytona 50th Anniversary: Presented by Continental Tire” premiered on Sunday, January 20 at 9:00 p.m. ET on SPEED.

The show captures the essence of the Rolex 24 at Daytona and features interviews with GRAND-AM regulars such as Max Papis, Ricky Taylor, Memo Rojas, and Patrick Dempsey along with veteran drivers such as Hurley Haywood.  Directed by The Martelli Brothers and produced by Mad Media, the “Rolex 24  at Daytona: Presented by Continental Tire” will leave you wanting more.  From sun down to sun up, the show whittles 24 hours into a one hour action-packed program filled with driver insight and a behind-the-scenes look at the 50th running of one of the most recognized races in all of motorsports.

The “Rolex 24 at Daytona: Presented by Continental Tire” is scheduled to air four times in the week prior to the LIVE broadcast of the 2013 Rolex 24 at Daytona.  The schedule is as follows:

Sunday, January 20               9:00 p.m. ET / 6:00 p.m. PT
Friday, January 25                  8:00 p.m. ET / 5:00 p.m. PT
Friday, January 25                  11:00 p.m. ET / 8:00p.m. PT
Saturday, January 26             2:00 p.m. ET / 11:00a.m. PT

TV Provider Listings
DIRECTV TV                             Channel 607 (Standard Definition and High Definition)
Verizon TV                                 Channel 083 (Standard Definition) and Channel 583 (High Definition)
AT&T U-Verse TV                    Channel 652 (Standard Definition) and Channel 1652 (High Definition)
Cox Communications TV       Channel 073 (Standard Definition) and Channel 1073 (High Definition)
Comcast TV                              Channel 035 (Standard Definition) and Channel 731 (High Definition)
BACK TO NEWS GALLERY
© 2010 Mad Media. All Rights Reserved. Mad Media - Logo