News

The 2012 General Tire Mint 400 Premieres on SPEED TV Saturday, January 5th at 2pm Eastern/11am Pacific!

January 02, 2013

Mint 400 TV Show

The 2012 General Tire Mint 400 was an epic battle between some of the top off-road racers in the world, spanning twenty-five different classes of vehicles from fourteen different countries. The race was captured in stunning HD resolution by Mad Media, the largest, most experienced film production crew in off-road. The Mint 400 television show features breathtaking cinematography, filmed in some of the most remote and challenging spots on the racecourse, as well as from a TwinStar helicopter, outfit with a custom Cineflex camera system – designed for grabbing steady shots of the 1000+ horsepower trophy trucks as they rocket through the Nevada desert. The bumper-to-bumper race action of the one-hour show is mixed with all of the world famous Mint 400 festivities, shot in Las Vegas…making it the most watched off-road show on TV!

Mint 400 TV Show

The first airing of the Mint 400 will be Saturday January 5th at 2pm Eastern/11am Pacific.
The second airing of the Mint 400 will be Thursday January 10th at 12pm Eastern/9am Pacific.
The third airing of the Mint 400 will be Saturday January 26th at 11pm Eastern/8pm Pacific.

SPEED TV will be re-airing the show multiple times throughout the year. A complete schedule will be announced and posted on The Mint 400 Facebook page and website: facebook.com/themint400 / www.themint400.com.

TV Provider Listings
DIRECTV TV                                   Channel 607 (Standard Definition and High Definition)
Verizon TV                                       Channel 083 (Standard Definition) and Channel 583 (High Definition)
AT&T U-Verse TV                           Channel 652 (Standard Definition) and Channel 1652 (High Definition)
Cox Communications TV              Channel 073 (Standard Definition) and Channel 1073 (High Definition)
Comcast TV                                     Channel 035 (Standard Definition) and Channel 731 (High Definition)

About the Mint 400:
The General Tire Mint 400 is the oldest, roughest, most spectacular off-road race in North America! It was started in 1967, and is steeped in American lore, as thousands of racers as well as celebrities from around the world have attempted to tame the brutal Nevada desert. With over 300 race teams, 20 classes of vehicles, and more than 20 thousand spectators…The Mint 400 is currently the biggest off-road race in the world! Now owned by The Martelli Brothers, The Mint 400 is part of the Best in The Desert Off-Road Championship.

BACK TO NEWS GALLERY
© 2010 Mad Media. All Rights Reserved. Mad Media - Logo