Dalton Shirey Earns 2020 BFGoodrich Tires Mint 400 Motorcycle Victory

3BROS SRT Husqvarna rider Dalton Shirey conquered the 2020 BFGoodrich Tires Mint 400, besting the field in a captivating battle as the AMA National Hare & Hound Championship joined the Great American Off-Road Race for the first time. Shirey’s winning time of 3:09:40 over two laps was just 42 seconds better than runner-up David Kamo. Zane Roberts completed the podium.

The battle was close among the top few riders as Kamo and Shirey traded the top spot, but Shirey eventually managed to assert the Pro and overall leads for good on the second. The top riders in the sport all managed to stay relatively close to one another, as the entire top 10 finished within 10 minutes of one another. Joe Wasson and Jack Simpson completed the top five, separated by just nine seconds for fourth and fifth place.

In the NGK Spark Plugs Mini Mint 400 presented by Yokohama for youth UTV racers, Chase Carr topped the Youth 250 class with a 52-second victory over Chaden Minder, while Chase Mankin held off George Llamosas by just over six seconds in the Youth 170 class. Landyn Popper completed the 250 podium, while Jacob Williamson followed Mankin and Llamosas in the 170 category.

The unofficial top 10 motorcycle finishers in this year’s BFGoodrich Tires Mint 400 were as follows:

  1. Dalton Shirey, 3:09:40
  2. David Kamo, 3:10:22
  3. Zane Roberts, 3:11:33
  4. Joe Wasson, 3:12:38
  5. Jack Simpson, 3:12:47
  6. Ryan Smith, 3:15:11
  7. Skyler Howes, 3:15:31
  8. Preston Campbell, 3:18:55
  9. Alex Pearson, 3:19:01
  10. Nicolas Garvin, 3:19:02

The 2020 BFGoodrich Tires Mint 400 continues with Friday afternoon’s Limited race, which includes all UTV classes, Class 5, TrophyLite, and more. For up to date information on this year’s event, and to livestream the action, visit or follow @themint400 on social media.